It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Full text access to over 8,500 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, 15,000 illustrations and graphics, bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations, and hundreds of Research Updates updated daily. Also includes biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®. Find the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.
Sign in and select Athens access - and then find the entry for Mohamed bin Zayed University for Artificial Intelligence.
The ACM Digital Library provides access to a vast collection of citations and full text from the Association for Computing Machinery, and includes journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, and Special Interest Group newsletters. Subject areas cover cognitive and computer science, informatics, artificial intelligence and mathematics.
Includes access to the full-text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:
IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
IEEE published standards
IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
Bell Labs Technical Journal: access to abstract records and full-text articles published from 1922
The O'Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes a collection of more than 40,000 eBook titles with a strong emphasis on technology. The platform also provides access to more than 5000 instructional media items.
Provides access to more than 38,000 academic titles in the science and technology disciplines. Titles are hosted on the ProQuest Ebook Central platform and provides unlimited and concurrent access to the collection. Chapter downloads are DRM-free and other feature include populating bookshelves and annotating material.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of selected peer-reviewed literature, and indexes scientific journals, books, conference proceedings and patents. It provides an overview of research output in all disciplines.
In addition to searching for peer reviewed sources, set up alerts to be notified about new content on your subject, new articles by a particular author, or new citations to an article. Customize the export features for the reference manager tool you prefer.
Scopus also provides research metrics at publication, article, author, and institutional level.
Access over 6000 titles from three Springer eBook collections, Computer Science, Professional & Applied Computing, and Intelligent Technologies & Robotics, and covering the period from 2018 to the current year.
Springer References provide a wealth of knowledge in a specific subject, ideal for graduate students, researchers, professionals, technologists, looking for a one-stop authoritative reference work covering all aspects of the field. This collections includes eBooks and Living editions (updated continuously), and includes over 150 handbooks and encyclopedias published by Springer and Palgrave in computer science and engineering.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
EndNote™ is a reference management solution. MBZUAI's patrons have access to the Web of Science online version (basic version) which includes a maximum of 50,000 references, up to 2GB of attachments, and a wide range of documentation styles.
Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is an analytical tool that identifies top-performing research in Web of Science Core Collection. ESI surveys more than 11,000 journals from around the world and rank authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad fields based on publication and citation performance.
Journal Citation Reports (or JCR) is a product of ISI Web of Knowledge and is considered an authoritative resource for journal impact factor data. Search and evaluate the impact factors and rankings of journals in different disciplines based on millions of citations.
Search for scholarly literature using the Web of Science's collection of citation indexes:
• Science Citation Index Expanded: 1996-present Rolling year
• Conference Proceedings Citation Index™: Science: 1996-present Rolling year & Social Science & Humanities: 1996-present Rolling year
• KCI-Korean Journal Database: 1980-present
• Russian Science Citation Index: 2005-present
• SciELO Citation Index: 1997-present