Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

https://mbzuai.ac.ae/application/themes/mbzuai/dist/images/mbzuai_logo_white.png 

Reference Works : Home

Reference work

 

Using a Reference Source is an excellent approach to start your research, providing quick access to information and topics.

Use a reference work to get key facts about a topic and find help with:

  •  Overview of a topic
  • Ideas for additional resources or the topic of a paper
  • Narrowing a topic

Electronic Reference Resources

 

 

AccessScience from McGraw-Hill Education. The science authority.

 

Access Science from McGraw-Hill

 

 

Full text access to over 8,500 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, 15,000 illustrations and graphics, bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations, and hundreds of Research Updates updated daily. Also includes biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®. Find the latest news in science and technology from Science News® and ScienCentral® videos, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.

IEEE Standards

Encyclop(a)edia

Encyclopedia

A book or numbered set of books containing authoritative summary information about a variety of topics in the form of short essays, usually arranged alphabetically by headword or classified in some manner.

Handbook

Handbook

A single-volume reference book of compact size that provides concise factual information on a specific subject, organized systematically for quick and easy access.